jump to navigation

Shaider episode 1! August 30, 2011

Posted by sgtkira in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m happy to present you all with one of our secret projects that we can finally release! Things should go pretty smoothly with this project (if all goes well), and I should have another 9-10 to you all by next month. I will try and release a good 10 of these a month (time permitting) so we can have this show done in a good 5 months or so. Also, if anyone wants to help us on the translation (we have someone helping us now, but just to take the load off her) then I would like to mention that it should be a lot easier than a translation from scratch. We actually got a hold of scripts for the whole series. They need some fixing up, but still better than nothing lol So if anyone wants to contact us about helping us translate, please comment here and we’ll get back to you. And if anyone can help us on RAWs for both movies, that would be nice too! Oh, and we have another Ultraman ep that’s gonna released a little later today, look out for that too!

.ass http://www.multiupload.com/OOS8TUMV0R

AVI hard http://www.multiupload.com/NE2LUS4J1F

MKV soft http://www.multiupload.com/ODTXQM006I

Comments»

1. Roger - August 30, 2011

I Love you guys!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for giving the older shows some love.

sgtkira - August 30, 2011

No problem! 🙂 Happy to have people liking Shaider!

2. 鋏ジャガー - August 30, 2011

Damn, another Hi no Tori series? Wow, you really hate them, don’t you? Does this mean your going to scrub Amazon next? All kidding aside, I’ve seen their Shaider, and it is somewhat lacking, so you’re picking it up is certainly welcome. Also, are you going to put up the .ass for Kakuranger ep 2 with the next batch of Kaku? And are the .ass files available for Dyna ep 1 and Daitetsujin 1 and 2?

sgtkira - August 30, 2011

This is another HnT series? If you’re referring to Zubat, then, not to sound all “WE DID IT FIRST”, but we did release an episode first 😛 (However, I do hear that they started working on 1 before us or something like that). And we don’t do stuff just to spite any other group, by the way. We just have some scripts given to us by a translator, so we thought it’d be best to release them 🙂 Even if another group has x amount out already.

And maybe we will scrub Amazon next :O

And thanks 🙂 Also, I could swear we put up the Kaku 2 .ass file (but I’ll check), and we didn’t put up the .ass files for Daitetsujin-17 since the RAWs for that are hard to find (so I hear), and Dyna was just a one-off with a random script that a TL left to me a while back. I could release the .ass file, since there are RAWs out there, but I don’t think it would really matter much.

鋏ジャガー - August 31, 2011

Dude, I was talking about Shaider! You guys put out at least 4 or 5 episodes of Zubat out before they put out epsiode 1, because I remember thinking, “Wow, that’s redundant”. I then thought that perhaps it was a joint with Hikari Senshi(Like their Robot Detective joint with Deadfish), but that was before I knew about your dislike for them.

As for the .ass files, I have these shows on DVD and would just like to make my own hardsubs, that’s all. That said, I totally appreciate everything you guys have put out thus far, and everything to come.

I see that Midnight Crew has just started doing Uchuu Keiji Sharivan as well. Was this some premeditated one-two punch, or is it just a total coincidence?

sgtkira - August 31, 2011

Oh, you said “another HnT series” before, I thought that meant that you were saying we did another show they’re doing. And nah, we joint sometimes, but not often.

Okay, you’re right. I’ll release them later on tonight.

Actually, we did a triple post! (Bunny Hat released Gavan episode 1) But you’ll only see that it’s a triple post if you go to the right site (HJU has it, etc. etc.)

3. 鋏ジャガー - August 31, 2011

But Bunny Hat died after one release, so should that really count as a triple post? Personally, I don’t ever look at HJU anymore because as soon as the site loads you get face-raped with Goukaiger/OOO’s spoilers, and I just got sick of them ruining it for me.

And being that I’m not privy to what goes on over there, how is TripleS coming along? I saw the “TL Wanted” post over on Msubs, and being that there isn’t a TripleS blog(As far as I know there isn’t one), I’m curious as to how your prospective project is coming along.

Thanks for .ass files, it’s greatly appreciated.

sgtkira - September 1, 2011

Actually, they didn’t. They released a v2 of episode 1, and are continuing on with the project! And yeah, I just go on to post our subs, maybe look around some other sections, but try to stay away from the spoilers.

Sadly, they aren’t doing so well. It’s really hard to find a translator nowadays, so we’re really lucky to have 2 working with us (and one is a big Ultra fan).

And no problem.

4. 鋏ジャガー - September 2, 2011

You know, at least the first 11 epsiodes of that series were dubbed into English and are floating around out there, so maybe you could use those to jumpstart TripleS, and hopefully attract a TL. For accuracy, you could compare them to the few epsiodes that Deadfish has done for that series. I admit it’s a bizarre idea, but it might be worth a shot.

sgtkira - September 3, 2011

Oh, I was referring to Bunny Hat doing Gavan and TS not being able to find a TL (just noticed that may have not been clear with the last post.)

And what series are you referring to? And it would probably do more bad than good. Since, there would be a script to compare it to, but it’s still good to have a translator on the team to make sure that the work you’re releasing is good quality.

5. 鋏ジャガー - September 3, 2011

Himitsu Sentai Go-Ranger was the series I was referring to. If anything, subbing it based on the Filipino English dub would at least allow people to watch those eps in decent video quality and save us from having to listen closely due to the ridiculously thick accents of the dubbers(This is the same with Ultraman Ace and Ultraman Taro). If you’ve ever heard these dubs, they seem pretty accurate, but the accents make them torture to follow. In that sense, you wouldn’t be doing any harm to anything, and you could always re-use the timings and do V2’s at a later date. As long as you make it clear that it’s based off the dub, it’s an upgrade any way you look at it. If you’d want to try it, I have timed English scripts for eps 1 and 6.

As for Bunny Hat, while they do seem to be back, I won’t consider them truly “alive” until they make it past episode 1.


Leave a Reply

