jump to navigation

We need encoders, please! January 10, 2012

Posted by sgtkira in Uncategorized.
trackback

We need someone to help us encode some Return of Ultraman DVDs we have, and some others! (Secrets for now, but worth it, I assure you.)

I basically have no knowledge of encoding, and don’t have the time or patience to learn it. Now, you may be asking “But, sgtkira, haven’t you been encoding all your files all this time?” Well, yes and no. I have been muxing (for the MKVs) and encoding the AVIs on basic settings, but since we’re not working with DVD RAWs for any of our shows (well, we are for Zubat, but good ol’ FortMax helped us with those) I don’t really mind having basic settings being done for re-encodes of an already crappy AVI anyway.

I need an encoder for some DVDs I have bought, and have been given. Sadly, FortMax isn’t a fan of Ultra, so I need help! So if you are good at encoding from DVDs, then please contact us! We need help bad 😦

Comments»

1. Baltan_Seijin_2k - January 12, 2012

Too bad! in some areas of the net, there is big clamoring for the Return of Ultraman, Ultra7 (1967) and Ultraman Gaia.
I hope you can get some helpers with that project, cause we badly want it.
Suwatch!

sgtkira - January 12, 2012

Oh, no, needing encoders aren’t slowing the projects down in any way, but they would be nice since I’m sure the DVDs would look better than what we have (and there’s extras, normally.)

2. JP - January 13, 2012

What sort of thing is it you are looking for, is it ripping from DVDs (through ISOs or whatever) or encoding hardsubs? I only ask as I’ve been doing the latter recently but I did learn that quite fast so if it’s the former I’d be willing to look into it and give it a try, if that helps any.

sgtkira - January 15, 2012

We want to take DVD ISOs and make them into files for our subs. I can already encode hardsubs (crappily, but we’re already encoding from an encode, not much nicer you can get, really), but I’m not any good at encoding from original DVDs yet.

JP - January 16, 2012

OK so I don’t have any formal credentials when it comes to ripping/encoding only really re-encoding (for Megaanon and Jetto) but I did pop over to TRR and grab the Kakuranger ISO from there and quickly rip episode 3, I know you probably don’t need it but it was the first thing I saw, MP4 (H.264, AAC) if you want to see how it turned out http://www.multiupload.com/SE2DYQF7W6

My experience comes from ripping personal DVDs and the program I used can rip straight from the ISOs, if not I’d have just mounted it to a virtual drive, and I could rip into AVIs or MKVs whatever is best for you really I only chose an MP4 because in my experience they end up being smaller for the same sort of quality. And that was quite a long winded post.

3. Grant - January 14, 2012

I’d do it if I had a clue about encoding. I just use DVD ripping software to rip the video to my hard drive. Or if it’s something I download I just end up converting it to VCD format anyway in order to fit 10 episodes on a DVD. I hope this doesn’t hinder the release of RoU #10 since I have 1-4 dubbed in English this way I will have enough episodes to fill up a DVD. 🙂

4. Grant - January 14, 2012

Btw I took French in high school. I may have retiained enough written French to get by but spoken French is another story. Otherwise I’d give France Five a shot. 😦 Were there only 4 episodes of that series made?

5. RODON_GUNSOU - January 14, 2012

PLEASE POST THE LINK TO YOUR SOURCE ISO OF ULTRA JACK PLZ. I NEED A COMPLETE SET. I’LL ENCODE THEM.

sgtkira - January 15, 2012

I don’t have them yet, sadly. I need to talk to a friend about getting them.

RODON_GUNSOU - January 18, 2012

C’MUN, BUDDY, YOU WROTE ‘We need someone to help us encode some Return of Ultraman DVDs *we* *have*, and some others!”, DIDN’T YA!
HAVE DVD, DON’T HAVE ISO, AH? GET REAL, MAN.
DO I HAVE TO TRAVEL TO YOUR HOUSE TO ENCODE?!?!


Leave a Reply

