jump to navigation

Okay, so, um… January 22, 2012

Posted by sgtkira in Uncategorized.
trackback

Filesonic is down, and we’re pretty much fucked on a lot of shows because of this.

I’ve made a list of some RAWs we need. These aren’t all for fansubbing (some of it is for fun, but I digress), but they are still important none the less. If anyone has these on their hard drives, then please comment here. It would help us a lot if you could either send us fileserve links for these shows, or if you could upload them yourselves (if you have them then don’t worry, I’ll find a way for you to upload)

B-Fighter

Return of Ultraman

Gaia

Dyna

Flashman

Turboranger

Guyferd (both the subs, and the RAW)

Lion Maru G (the subs for this, done by EJF)

Ultraman Neos vobs/ISOs/DVDs

Thank you guys so much. I would have put something up today, but I think I’ll wait till everything dies down and I can evaluate our options.

Comments»

1. Grant - January 22, 2012

I have a ton of these shows on VHS (some are less than perfect quality but better than nothing). If you want them I can send you the tapes. Sorry but that’s the best I can do. 😦

sgtkira - January 22, 2012

No, you don’t have to do that. I mean, if you want to get those tapes off your hand then know that I enjoy collecting Toku tapes πŸ˜› But there has to be something out there. Somewhere. On the internet. Or someone has the DVDs (Turbo is the only one where that can’t be possible)

Either way, thank you, but for most of these shows, the quality needs to be good for translation (it’s already bad enough that the shows are old, which is awesome for the viewer, but already puts a strain on the translator because of the language used), so VHS wouldn’t really be good unless you want to get them off your hands anyway ^^”

2. RODON_GUNSOU - January 23, 2012

But Ultraman Neos has been already completely subbed in English by HnT, I think, ah?

sgtkira - January 23, 2012

As I mentioned in the post, not all the RAWs that I would like are for subbing.

3. Baltan II - January 23, 2012

I have what I believe are the DVD rips of Return of Ultraman that were commonly passed around for a while back, and which may be the ones you used for your subs. I waited too long to get them myself… so I’m not sure about that detail.

Anyway, my collection includes episodes 2 through 23 (I kept Arislan’s sub of episode 1 instead of a raw) and they’re all 200 MB each. I’ll see what I can do to upload them! Best thanks I could get is reups of Gaia. πŸ˜› Thanks for doing all you do and hope you all spring back from this!

sgtkira - January 23, 2012

I actually have up to 30 (for RoU), and with the sites that are going down now, I’m seriously going to wait (Hell, I don’t even have the RAWs for some of the Gaia that went down :/)

Baltan II - January 23, 2012

I’m using Minus for my uploads at the moment, so I could actually re-up Gaia 1, 2 and 4 in avi form! Three was long-gone and I barely missed 5 and 6 due the last available fileshare sites putting that server “down for review and maintenance”.

sgtkira - January 23, 2012

Which versions, might I ask? Sure, I’ll take anything at this point, but MKV would be great cause I can extract the scripts (I have the scripts still, but either way) and then I could make AVI encodes from those.

Baltan II - January 23, 2012

Like I said, AVI. I didn’t grab the MKVs at the time, sorry.

Already uploaded here: http://min.us/m1loIe5l0

4. RODON_GUNSOU - January 23, 2012

I see I see. Someone send me Ultraman Ace DVD box. I won’t sub it ’cause I can’t translate a single Japanese dialogue. But I want to have it. Non-shrunk DVD9 only, please. Post your message here. I have bunch of Kamen Rider DVDs, R2J, non-shrunk.

sgtkira - January 23, 2012

Yeah, pretty much lol Also, we could sub The Making Of and all that cool stuff that groups normally don’t do. But, yeah, I also have a few DVDs that I would love to rip (if we had an encoder)

5. Ultrakyodai - January 23, 2012

It’s better if you sub ultraman cosmos than ultraman neos

sgtkira - January 23, 2012

I don’t want to sound like a jerk, but if you read the post then you could see that all of the shows we need don’t have to be for fansubbing. With everything just going poof, there’s some stuff that would just be nice to have that I wanted.

And we are looking into doing Cosmos at some point, but we’re unsure.

6. Nyarley - January 23, 2012

http://fex.net/view/12159024

Here are some files you may need. Can you see this page? It looks like it might be unavailable from some countries.

RODON_GUNSOU - January 23, 2012

NYARLEY, YEAH THANK YOU! I CAN SEE THE PAGE BUT I SEE NO OBJECTS (FILES). THE KEY 12159024 DOESN’T WORK EITHER. BUT THANKS ANYWAYS!

Nyarley - January 23, 2012

Maybe you’ll be able to download it from here (Dyna links):
http://fex.net/view/12537733?r=12159024

If so, then try clicking on pictures at the end of the page (http://fex.net/view/12159024) to see download links for other series.

sgtkira - January 23, 2012

How though? I don’t really understand how I would be able to access Dyna from that.

sgtkira - January 23, 2012

I’ll see it later. Thanks.

7. RODON_GUNSOU - January 23, 2012

YEAH NYARLEY, THANKS A MILLION MAN! IT WORKS PERFECT! THANKS THANKS SGTKIRA, I FINALLY FOUND THE BEST TOKU DVD TRADING PLACE ON THE NET THANKS TO YOUR GREAT BLOG. MY FRIENDS, DO YOU HAVE ULTRAMAN NOAH DVD AND SENTAI DAINIPPON DVD? I WON’T SUB THEM BECAUSE I CAN’T TRANSLATE, BUT I REALLY WANT TO HAVE NOAH AND DAINIPPON. THEY ARE IMPORTANT. I7LL SHARE MY KAMEN RIDER THEATER MOVIES COMPLETE COLLECTION HERE. I7LL USE SENDOID. MR. SGTKIRA, PLEASE SUPPORT OUR (FAN’S) TOKU COLLECTION. THANX IN ADVANCE!

8. Nyarley - January 24, 2012

Well, if my links do not work for you I guess I can’t help you right now… Sorry…

9. LightningZLaser - January 24, 2012

I have almost all the Gaia raw episodes in .avi and the rest are .rmvb ones which I downloaded to watch (I gave up waiting for Tehkou to sub them since she was subbing them so slow lols, but technically I’m still hoping she’d finish them). They’re mostly high quality but Episodes 11, 19, 21, 22, 29, 32, 38, 40, 45, 47, 48 are .rmvb so they’re rather low quality.

I also have all the Dyna episodes in high quality .mkv. It’ll take some time to upload them all however.

10. LightningZLaser - January 24, 2012

I think it’ll be better if you tell me which Gaia episodes you need because uploading all 51 will take infinity lol

And for Dyna, hopefully the link Nyarley posted above works, else I’ll send them to you as well.

Maybe we can use dropbox or something?

11. RODON_GUNSOU - January 24, 2012

DOES SOMEONE HAVE AND POST THE LINKS TO ULTRA ACE DVD BOX??? I WON’T SUB ACE BUT IT IS IMPORTANT.

12. kaine23 - January 24, 2012

talk to the guy here about uploading your super sentai, ulraman, metal heroes, etc here: http://krdl.info/

sgtkira - January 29, 2012

I dunno. I like having our stuff here, just for us to release. And if someone donates to us, it’ll go towards DVDs, or we’ll refuse it (since it’s your money and all) πŸ˜› But, it seems like his donations are a necessity to keep the site afloat (although I could be wrong, not trying to bash the guy ^^). I think they are cause he has a server and all, but it stinks to know that if he doesn’t get enough money one month that it may end up closing down, and then what’ll happen? Will he send everyone their money back, or did someone waste 11 dollars? Or worse, 100 dollars D: (although, if he does send money back then he’s a bro)

I’ll probably go to him if there is literally nothing left (and no one can get our subs through any other means), but right now we can still get them to you guys, so I’d like it to be through us πŸ™‚

13. Sentai Livejetabare - January 24, 2012

Hi
I have a bunch of the second half of Turboranger ( raw, and the quality isn’t the best, but still) However, I don’t know how to send them to you.

sgtkira - February 22, 2012

Actually, apparently one of our translators has them haha Sorry for the confusion guys.

14. Rodrigo Shadow Moon - January 25, 2012

Turboranger complete released in nyaa torrents

15. Chris Malone (@Lt_Cmdr_Radner) - January 28, 2012

I currently have one question…. where are you going to upload your stuff now?

sgtkira - January 29, 2012

We’re looking into it now. Not sure which. Whichever is easiest to upload and download from, really ^^

kaine23 - January 29, 2012

go for krdl. guy there is a bro.

sgtkira - February 7, 2012

Possibly. I think fileserve is our best bet right now πŸ™‚

Baltan II - January 30, 2012

Fileserve is back to full functionality and it’s served me well for d/ls, but I’ve never used them for uploads.

Minus, the newer service I used for three of your Gaia AVIs, seems pretty nice too.

16. Pittsnoggle - January 29, 2012

Please send me some DVD’s also. I need it. I’m looking for some great tokusatsu shows. I love almost everything so anything will be welcome really. I can leave my address here where to send. Thank you very much.

sgtkira - February 21, 2012

I would love it if you did πŸ™‚

17. Ultrakyodai - January 31, 2012
sgtkira - February 7, 2012

I like you.

18. Darkest Knight - January 31, 2012

tldr;

Will you putting up Da-Garn? Be it torrent or DDL?

sgtkira - February 7, 2012

Yep. I think MCS will be reuploading them though (they should have all the AVIs and MKVs)

19. 鋏ジャガー - February 1, 2012

In regards to Turboranger, wouldn’t you be better off waiting until the R2’s start coming out in May? The best currently available sources are bland looking Toei Channel rips, so you’d probably just end up redoing them anyway somewhere down the line.

sgtkira - February 7, 2012

Possibly, it really depends on what the translator wants to do.

20. Chris Malone (@Lt_Cmdr_Radner) - February 1, 2012

I know this may not be a popular idea but it may be a way to go for the time being… have you guys thought about torrenting your projects at least until things settle down

sgtkira - February 7, 2012

It’s a good option for some, but not for others (including myself). Since I can’t constantly seed, therefore you guys might not get the files at a good speed.

21. spectrum - February 2, 2012

mediafire is good.

sgtkira - February 7, 2012

It’s mixed. I believe there are caps on the uploads.

22. Ultrakyodai - February 7, 2012

http://thepiratebay.se/torrent/5080944/Ultraman_Dyna_Complete_Series___Hanejiro_Returns

This is ultraman dyna complete. You can try download this torrent but the text is chinese. I hope you can remove the text and sub it. Good luck

LightningZLaser - February 7, 2012

I don’t think the subtitle can be removed easily. It is hardsubbed. And the chinese sub versions are low quality.

Btw sgtkira if you still need Dyna email me I have the whole raw series in mkv format high quality

23. Ultrakyodai - February 8, 2012

http://www.nyaa.eu/?page=torrentinfo&tid=142756

Try to Look at this!!!! It’s all of the ultraman series before 1980
from Ultra Q – Ultraman Leo and Monster Ensklopedia
But the size is 115 GB

sgtkira - February 8, 2012

thanks dude!

24. rwqreqw - May 21, 2012

dsa

25. roxskyller - May 21, 2012

hey, why ultraman gaia eng subs is only at episode 6 ? do your group stop doing it already or forgot to upload it ? could you please continue doing those subbing because many people need it :(, i have already spent 2 weeks to find ultraman gaia subs, but my effort was useless, the only subs that is good for ultraman gaia that i searched is hikari senshi’s subs, so, please upload it, i really need it . thank you.

sgtkira - May 22, 2012

A friend of mine is working on doing the series, but he is very busy with life and other things. She will do the show when she can.


Leave a Reply

