jump to navigation

Updates on RAW status and links. February 8, 2012

Posted by sgtkira in Uncategorized.
trackback

So, sorry about the lack of updates, but I’ve been busy with a lot of stuff.

Thank you all for supplying us with RAWs or subs in one way or another. You guys have helped us so much, and I can’t thank you enough. I may have a present for you guys this month, but don’t take me seriously (why? Cause life fucking sucks. And sub ninjas will get me hit by a fucking bus tomorrow. Specifically, the Catbus from Kakuranger. Those bastards.)

We should have some of the links replaced by now. I thought I had more up, but some internet troubles have screwed me over (completely). It’s not really a matter of what’s missing at this point, but when I can re-encode some stuff to AVI. Da Garn will be taken care of by MCS (when they have the time), however I will be uploading any new eps we release. We’ve decided to go with fileserve now, it’s pretty much the lesser of two evils (damn bayfiles.) So, yeah.

So, the only series that we are still frantically searching for are (and not all of these are for fansubbing purposes):

B-Fighter

Guyferd (both the subs, done by EJF, and the RAWs)

Lion Maru G (the subs for this, done by EJF)

Ultraman Neos RAW vobs/ISOs/DVDs

Ultraman Moebius RAW vobs/ISOs/DVDs

Robot Detective episode 10 RAW. Seriously, why the fuck did that one not download properly. What the hell.

Ultraseven episode 12 RAW. That banned one. It was 12, wasn’t it? I heard there’s a crappy Japanese RAW (extremely crappy RAW) that’s a TV rip or something, and there’s also the TNT dub as well. Anyone have both of those? lol

But, again, thank you all for what you’ve done so far. And I can’t wait till everything is calm again.

Comments»

1. El Kevo - February 8, 2012

I have the crappy TV rip. It’s terrible…really terrible. I haven’t been able to find the TNT dub but I’d like to. I got the file from a Spanish torrent that’s still seeded. I won’t post from where unless you want me to but a quick Google search would get you there just as fast.

sgtkira - February 8, 2012

Would you be able to upload it for us?

2. El Kevo - February 9, 2012

Sadly no. Despite the crappy video the file size is too large to upload for free and I’m not signing up and paying for just one file. If you know of a sight where I can upload 250MB for free then let me know and I’ll do it

sgtkira - February 9, 2012

fileserve. It’s where we’re uploading everything.

L.M. Soo - February 9, 2012

Please DO NOT upload everything on Fileserve only. I live in Malaysia, and Fileserve (along with Megaupload) has been blocked in this country since July last year. I am now faithfully following your English subs of “Return Of Ultraman” and “Zubat” series. If you upload new episodes on Fileserve, than I won’t be able to download any of them. Please include DDL options, such as Mediafire or Rapidshare. Thanks a million!

sgtkira - February 9, 2012

Sorry, I’ll see what I can do, but right now fileserve is the best option for us :/ I’ll see where else I can upload, but right now it’s the best option.

3. El Kevo - February 9, 2012

Duh, didn’t think to check that one. I tried but it kept stalling out at 12% so I’ll try again tomorrow

sgtkira - February 9, 2012

Alright, thanks. There’s also bayfiles and mediafire if it doesn’t work πŸ™‚

4. El Kevo - February 9, 2012

Ok, fileserve just wouldn’t work for me. bayfiles worked just fine so here ya go: http://bayfiles.com/file/2zEB/VuSyn5/Ultraseven_-_12_-_TV_Rip.avi

sgtkira - February 10, 2012

Thanks!

5. Baltan II - February 10, 2012

I have episode one of Guyferd subbed, as well as a different, bigger version of Ultraseven episode 12. It doesn’t have opening credits but it is 640×480, the screen doesn’t flicker the way that version does and it has slightly better colors. My filename also mentions it’s from a “DVD” but I have no idea what that actually means, but I guess it’s as DVD-quality as episode 12 will ever get!

http://min.us/mF4BBaLXU#1o

I’m working on the Guyferd upload now.

Baltan II - February 10, 2012

http://min.us/mqAoOxwMB#1o

And Guyferd. The only other things I have from your current list are the last five episodes of Mebius (46-50) raw. Deleted the rest a long time ago, sorry. If you need those, I’ll upload later.

sgtkira - February 15, 2012

Thanks yet again! And I needed the actual ISO/DVDs for Moebius.

sgtkira - February 15, 2012

Thanks dude!

6. kaine23 - February 10, 2012

any luck with the avi’s of zubat and kakuranger?

sgtkira - February 15, 2012

I’m waiting till we do the v2s to upload both series. They won’t take THAT long though, just been very busy is all.

7. Baltan_Seijin_2K - February 12, 2012

Hey guys, why not try with SimpleShare.org, I heard the service is very fast for paid users, Starting from USD 4.99 a Month Premium.
I will subscribe to one of the plans available, this could be the best alternative, it’s up to you!
Cheers! πŸ™‚

sgtkira - February 15, 2012

Possibly, but I’d rather not pay for something like this. Especially when we have other options.

8. LightningZLaser - February 17, 2012

I have the English dubbed Ultraseven Episode 12 (.mkv) but a few weeks (or months) ago it stopped working in Windows Media Player for some reason (no video, only sound). I can view perfectly it in Windows Live Movie Maker though, which is the wierd thing. If you need it tell me πŸ™‚

(also, anyone knows why can’t I view it in windows media player? thx)

9. spectrum - February 17, 2012

codec

10. Anne Khoo - February 22, 2012

Poop that Ultra Legend Specail link has expried

sgtkira - February 22, 2012

It didn’t though. Possibly refresh? It works here πŸ™‚

11. Anne Khoo - February 24, 2012

Oh ahahaha My Bad…When will The Return of Ultramans be back up?

sgtkira - February 26, 2012

Not sure. The TL needs to send me the files she has. I got rid of some of them because I needed room on my HD.


Leave a Reply

