jump to navigation

Okay, so fileserve is down… March 31, 2012

Posted by sgtkira in Uncategorized.
trackback

Not sure what this is all about. The optimist in me is saying “haha Awesome prank. Y-You got me… ho boy, you really got me… ha… ha…” But I’m really not sure what to think now. Do we have to upload everything again? Am I going to have to tear my hair out and site by a computer screen and doing all this when I should just be subbing or going out and having of those, uh, I forget what you call them. I think they’re referred to as “lives”. Anyway, gonna wait it out and see. Let’s hope it’s an awesome April Fool’s joke ๐Ÿ˜€ (Even though it’s obviously not and I’m underreacting. RUN! RUN! THE WORLD IS DEWMED!)

Comments»

1. BSav - April 1, 2012

Now, now. It’s April 1st, so it’s never a good idea to overreact on that day. This could indeed be a horrible, horrible joke. And we should all wait a day before losing our minds.

That said, AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

sgtkira - April 1, 2012

haha It easily could be. So I’m only gonna freak out if this isn’t changed by April 3rd, my time.

2. Zer-O - April 1, 2012

dude if it isn’t a prank and if I knew where you were I’d give ya a bottle of red sake and a pat on the back because that’s just going to drive anyone crazy

sgtkira - April 1, 2012

Thanks. I am seriously hoping we don’t have to upload our entire backlog again. Because I’ll probably just axe the group for a while and work on more things. Then just go on an uploading spree (and then have new stuff uploaded as well).

If I have to choose between reuploading everything and working on more stuff, I’d rather go for the latter.

Zer-O - April 1, 2012

no problem, I can imagine that would be very stressful so heres hoping you don’t need to reupload and hope you don’t have to pray about the feds on corporate company payroll don’t come kicking your door down

sgtkira - April 1, 2012

That won’t happen. Not only have I been putting up the most obscure shit that no one cares about, but I can still access the files. You guys just can’t, sadly ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

3. Ako - April 1, 2012

All I know is that, my March 31st, I was able to download from fileserve. Though i learned of this possibility a few days ago, I didn’t believe it back then thanks to the source.

I can’t believe this is happening again! It’s like a dรจjรก vu all over again! Really hope either 1) this is a horrible joke or 2) my faves source to tokusatsu will find a way to keep delivering their work to the rest of the world. ๐Ÿ˜€

sgtkira - April 1, 2012

I hope it’s 1) as well. Also, we may have found another site to upload too. I just need to check if they have ft support. Cause that would be rad. If not, then bleh.

Ako - April 1, 2012

Sgtkira, let’s wait until tomorrow! My friends keeps saying that! We can’t believe anything that happens today b/c of the day!

I just find it funny, you know? I’ve been downloading since 2005 and this is the first time I’ve seen this. kinda suspicious, don’t you think? 4 months after the mu news came to the light, this happens. At least, filesonic has been consistent since January! That’s something I remark!

sgtkira - April 1, 2012

Yeah I agree. That’s why it could be a joke. Thankfully wupload has ftp support. So if fileserve doesn’t come back in a week, we have that.

4. FUCK FUCK - April 1, 2012

PISSSSSSSSED

5. L.M. Soo - April 2, 2012

So Fileserve is down, huh? I won’t loose sleep over it, ‘cos I couldn’t access to this site anyway. In fact, eversince you upload your excellent stuff only on Fileserve, I can no longer download any of them. Fileserve is blocked in Malaysia. I did sugest to you that you should provide more server options, but you seems to stick to one only. Please take up my suggestion, and give us the chance to download your stuff. I missed my Return of Ultraman episode already!

sgtkira - April 2, 2012

Well, it’s still gonna be a bitch for us to reupload everything. We went for fileserve because it was the easiest at the time, and I am sorry that we inconvenience anyone. However, I think we have our new site picked out. I will wait a week before I decide though, because I am going to have to pay out of my own pocket for a premium account.

6. Baltan_Seijin_2k - April 3, 2012

Before I have suggested you to try with SimpleShare, there is an affiliate program as well and while free users may download a file up to 500MB, Premium users may download faster without any problem.
also, you may need a link protector, this way you can be sure your files still are there.
At least give it a try.

sgtkira - April 3, 2012

I’ll see. I also want to see how fast users can download from these sites. To make sure that they can get the most out of them. Especially if I have to pay for them (these sites seem to delete things 30-60 days after their last download, but not if you’re a paid user).

7. megalon75 - April 8, 2012

You could also consider trying a site like this one:

https://www.sugarsync.com/tour/

It’s not really known as a “cyberlocker” site, but as a cloud storage site — however, they do allow you to publicly post download links to your files, in much the same way. For example, I just downloaded the following episode file from there, and it came in at a fairly good speed:

http://www.startrekphase2.de/en/4x07_the_child.html

Well, I figured that I’d mention it, anyway!

sgtkira - April 9, 2012

Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll use it if the site we’re using now folds ๐Ÿ˜ฆ


Leave a Reply

