jump to navigation

[H-S] Gyrozetter 3, GoGoV 5, and [MC-HS] Da Garn 32! November 16, 2012

Posted by sgtkira in da garn, gogo v, gyrozetter.
trackback

Gyrozetter 3

MKV torrent | MP4 DDL

GoGoV 5

.ass | MKV

Da Garn 32

.ass | MKV

Many of you are confused, I’m sure! You’re saying “Wait, am I reading this right” and “Another project again, you fuckers! Where is [insert show I like here]?!” Well, before I say a few words, I would like to post what the new (brand new, as in, not on any other projects with us) translator has to say on why he wanted to pick up Gyrozetter:

“I’m not going to claim to be a great translator. But I’ve been hanging around subbing for a while now, helping out on this and that in other capacities, while studying some Japanese on my own.

I’ve been loving this show from week 1, but when Sage started falling further behind, since it was pretty clear they didn’t want to do it, I started watching the raws – and I suprised myself by how much I followed. So, with thanks to the good Kira here (along with a few other people), I was able to try my hand at subbing it – I really do want to see it subbed, and I want other people to enjoy it as much as I do.

So if you’re able to pick up on any errors in my translation, feel free to correct me on those, but I think there shouldn’t be any major issues. I’m going to try to catch up with the episodes that have already aired sooner rather than later, but I can’t guarantee exactly how long that will take. With that said, I hope you enjoy this silly, cliche, extremely fun show!” – Makhazol

So, basically, he and I had a chat and he went “Man I wanna do this show.” I listened to him. I asked if any other groups were doing it, he and some posts from sage’s website have basically painted the picture that Sage was only doing this because it wasn’t being done by anyone else. Now, that really is an admirable reason to do a show. To want to do something for the fans is (or should) be the reason why all of us are subbing, but it shouldn’t be the only reason. It just feels as if they are only doing it because no one else is. I would like to personally say that the burden is off of you guys. You can stop doing it because we got it now. We’re going to release these as soon as they are done, so no “weekly schedule” on this. They’ll be even faster than that. Especially ’till we catch up. We can actually have episode 4 out in the morning. 5 is a bit more complicated, because Mak has an exam tomorrow, but either way, these won’t take 2-3 weeks for each ep unless a major emergency has come up in one of our lives.

Now, back to Sage. I watched the first two eps by Sage and I fucking loved them. I mean, really. Not only do I love the show, but their subs are flawless. It’s actually why we just skipped to ep 3 (for now). We might as well just wait on the DVDs to do our 1-2. Why waste time when the subs out there are perfect?
So, personally, I hope there’s no bad blood or anything because they’re great with what they’ve done, and I hope they can just move on to something that they enjoy, or just keep on doing the shows that they were doing. You guys are fantastic.

For GoGoV, our TL checker has midterms this week, so we were only to get episode 5 out. 6 has a lot of checks that it still has to go through. We’ll see what happens and how this effects the re-releases. And we’re going to batch 1-5 soon, so keep on the look out for that!

Da Garn 32… Not much to say about it, other than that things are really picking up. And it’s awesome. Check out Da Garn if you haven’t already, because this show is kickass!

Now onto the reason why these releases are out today instead of last Sunday. Life revved up. Had to get back into the swing of things because of the hurricane (New Yorker here), and it was kinda tough. But things seem to be better now, and I think we can have a release by Sunday. If that doesn’t work out, then expect a Thanksgiving release.
Either way, enjoy these releases! I hope you guys like ’em!

Comments»

1. kudosforce - November 16, 2012

I’ll make sure to check out Da Garn at some point, since I’ve been tackling Onmitsu’s release of Fighbird first (among other things). Regardless, it’s reassuring to see that things have gotten back on track despite some slowdown. 😉

Also, to Makhazol, bless you good sir! What you’re doing really is admirable. Heck, if I had the ability to translate, I would do that for shows I can really get into and love as well. I’ve had somewhat of an interest for Gyrozetter, so your dedication to it is wonderful to see

Sally forth, for great justice!

2. jai009 - November 16, 2012

Makhazol, you fuckin’ rock. I been following Gyrozetter as well. I feel it’s a fun, good show (!@$$# Sage). Thank you for stepping up to translate more Gyrozetter. Bless you, truly. I’m positive you’ll do a good job.


Leave a Reply

